top of page

This album was inspired by a dream I had about everyone on earth being picked up and dropped in another spot.  Everything would have to change!  Architecture, language, food.. It would all be different.  When we assemble something larger from a set of diverse parts, good things happen.  This project featured my core quintet "City People" along with a small chamber orchestra, ethnic percussion and pop singer Mario Jose.  


Greg Johnson: Saxophone/EWI/Composer

Colin Cook: Guitar

Jacob Mann: Keyboards

John Snow: Bass

Pete Johnson: Drums


Mario Jose: Vocals on track 8

Aaron Serfaty: Percussion

Walter Simonsen: Trumpet

Erik Hughes: Trombone


Richelle Tanner: Flute

Elena Sloman: Oboe and English Horn

Holly Hu: Oboe

Austin Chanu: Clarinet

Annemarie Pierson: Fench Horn

Jordan Bidwell: Bassoon


Ben Powell: Violin

Bronte Ficek: Violin

Sean Lyons: Viola

Robert Lee: Cello


Recorded, mixed and mastered by Dan Weidlein


copyright GregJohnsonJazz 2014


City People (m4a album)


    Scroll down for more details

    bottom of page